fbpx

By

Formosamar
08
Fév

Le grand dauphin

Le grand dauphin (Tursiops truncatus) est une espèce de cétacé que l’on peut apercevoir lors de nos excursions d’observation de la vie marine. Cette espèce présente une grande variété de tailles, de formes et de couleurs en fonction de son habitat. Il peut peser de 150 à 600 kg et mesurer de 2 à 4...
Read More
15
Nov

Le dauphin commun à bec court

Le dauphin commun à bec court (Delphinus delphis) est l’un des cétacés les plus fréquemment observés lors de nos excursions d’observation des dauphins. Dans cette espèce, on trouve des individus dont la longueur varie de 1,6 à 2,4 m et qui peuvent atteindre un poids de 100 à 200 kg, les femelles étant légèrement plus...
Read More
16
Juin

Observation des dauphins en Algarve

Le soleil brille et nos chers amis demandent le retour de notre bateau semi-rigide Albacora III dans son environnement naturel. Bientôt, la saison des excursions d’observation des dauphins et de la faune marine commencera.
Read More
13
Mar

Nómadas en Algarve

On dit que l’extrême sud du Portugal est « le secret le plus célèbre d’Europe ».Les « nomades » de la radio nationale espagnole ont exploré les endroits les plus remarquables de l’Algarve et ont notamment découvert le parc naturel de Ria Formosa à bord d’un bateau de pêche typique. Choisie comme l’une des « sept merveilles naturelles » du Portugal,...
Read More
24
Oct

Grand Flamingo

C’est l’un des oiseaux sauvages les plus emblématiques du Portugal, que l’on peut observer dans la Ria Formosa. Le flamant rose est un échassier au bec recourbé, qui mesure entre 90 et 150 cm. Son plumage peut être très coloré, avec des tons rose vif. Ce sont des animaux qui se nourrissent d’algues et de...
Read More
21
Juil

Ecotourisme

Nous pensons que le développement du tourisme dans les zones naturelles est possible de manière durable, en préservant la nature et en aidant les communautés locales. C’est pourquoi Formosamar vise une gestion durable. Toutes nos excursions et activités sont réalisées avec une attention particulière et en essayant toujours de minimiser l’impact sur l’environnement. Nous essayons...
Read More
10
Août

Découvrez les îles de la barrière de Ria Formosa en bateau

La lagune côtière de Ria Formosa est protégée par des îles-barrières, disposées parallèlement à la côte sur 60 km (couvrant les municipalités de Loulé, Faro, Olhão, Tavira et Vila Real de Santo António).La zone, d’une superficie d’environ 18 400 hectares, est considérée comme l’une des 7 merveilles naturelles du Portugal et, selon certains auteurs, ses...
Read More
02
Jan

Certificat d’excellence Tripadvisor 2015

Formosamar a reçu le certificat d’excellence Tripadvisor 2015. C’est une véritable fierté pour toute l’équipe de Formosamar et nous tenons à remercier tous nos clients qui ont pris le temps de rédiger un commentaire sur TripAdvisor.
Read More
09
Mai

Saveiros : bateaux de pêche traditionnels de l’Algarve

Saveiro est le mot portugais désignant des petits bateaux de formes différentes, mais tous construits à 100 % en bois.Les plus anciens et les plus originaux ont même des clous en bois. Parmi les pêcheurs, le Saveiro est également connu sous le nom de « lancha ».Le Saveiro est un bateau ouvert d’environ 5-6 mètres de long,...
Read More
31
Août

Excursion en kayak dans la Ria Formosa, Algarve

Sophie Law du Sunday Independent a visité l’Algarve et a décidé d’explorer la Ria Formosa lors d’une excursion en kayak avec nous. Elle nous a ensuite fait part de son expérience. Ria Formosa, au Portugal : repérez les visiteurs exotiques qui arrivent par avion Les oiseaux et les avions sont les principales caractéristiques de la...
Read More
1 2 3 4
Open chat
1
Scan the code
Hello 👋 How can we help you today?

fbpx

By

Formosamar
08
Feb

The Bottlenose Dolphin

The Bottlenose Dolphin (Tursiops truncatus) is a species of cetaceans that can be spotted in our Marine Life Watching Tours. This specie has a big range of sizes, shapes, and colors depending on its habitat. It can weigh from 150 to 600 kg and it can measure from 2 to 4 meters length. Its longevity is about 30 to...
Read More
15
Nov

The Short-beaked Common Dolphin

The Short-Beaked Common Dolphin (Delphinus delphis) is one of the most frequent observed cetaceans in our dolphin watching Tours. In this specie we can find individuals with lengths varying from 1,6 to 2,4 m and can reach 100 to 200 kg in weight, in which the females are slightly smaller than the males. The short-beaked common dolphin feeds...
Read More
16
Jun

Dolphin Watching in the Algarve

The sun is shining and our dear friends are asking for the return of our RIB boat Albacora III to their natural environment. Soon we will kick off with the season of dolphin watching tours and marine wildlife observation.
Read More
13
Mar

Nómadas in the Algarve

People say that the extreme south of Portugal is “the Europe’s most famous secret”.‘Nomads’ of the Spanish National Radio explored the most remarkable places in the Algarve and among many discovered the Natural Park of Ria Formosa on board a typical fishing boat. Selected one of the “Seven Natural Wonders” of Portugal, the Ria Formosa...
Read More
24
Oct

Greater Flamingo

It is one of the most emblematic occurring wild birds in Portugal, and can be observed in the Ria Formosa. The Greater Flamingo is a wading bird curved beak, which measures between 90 and 150 cm. Its plumage can be quite colorful in bright pink tones. They are animals that feed on algae and small...
Read More
21
Jul

Ecotourism

We believe that the development of tourism in natural areas is possible in a sustainable way preserving nature and helping the local communities. Therefore Formosamar aims at sustainable management. All our tours and activities are carried out with special attention and always trying to minimize environmental impacts. We try to raise environmental awareness and respect for nature amongst...
Read More
10
Aug

Discover the Barrier Islands of the Ria Formosa by Boat

The Ria Formosa coastal lagoon is protected by barrier islands, arranged parallel to the coast along 60km (covering the municipalities of Loulé, Faro, Olhão, Tavira and Vila Real de Santo António).The area is approximately 18,400 hectares and is considered one of the 7 Natural Wonders of Portugal and according to some authors, its origins date...
Read More
02
Jan

Awarded 2015 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence

Formosamar was awarded 2015 Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence. This is a true source of pride for the entire team at Formosamar and we’d like to thank all of our guests who took the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor.
Read More
09
May

Saveiros: Traditional Fishing Boats of Algarve

Saveiro is the Portuguese word to designate small boats with different shapes, but all 100% built in wood.The most ancient and original ones have even wooden nails. Among the fishermen the Saveiro is also known as “lancha”.The Saveiro is a open boat with about 5-6 meters length, that used to go to the sea to catch mackerel and horse mackerel through a traditional fishing gear...
Read More
31
Aug

A Kayak Tour in the Ria Formosa, Algarve

Sophie Law of the Sunday Independent visited the Algarve and decided to explore the Ria Formosa on a Kayak Tour with us. She later wrote her experience with us. Portugal’s Ria Formosa: Spot the exotic visitors as they fly in Birds and planes are major features of the Ria Formosa. Sophie Lam takes to the...
Read More
1 2 3 4
Open chat
1
Scan the code
Hello 👋 How can we help you today?